Posted by: Leap of Faith | July 17, 2017

Count Your Blessings


My work day just ended and I’m currently on the train home trying to digest what was another stressful day in the office. Nothing new. Just another one of those days where you try your best to get things back on track but, somehow, everything you do feels like a struggle.

As I try to console myself with the latest updates on social media, I vaguely remembered an old church hymn that we use to sing during our New Year’s Eve family gatherings when I was younger. The words can’t get anymore appropriate to help lift me up today.

“Count your blessings, name them one by one.
Count your blessings, see what God has done.
Count your blessings, name them one by one.
Count your many blessings, see what God has done.”

IMG_2471.JPG

Leave a Reply

Categories

