Posted by: Leap of Faith | July 14, 2017

Blessed and Not Alone


My wife shared a post I made last year in our Facebook and I suddenly had the urge to look back at my blog site. I didn’t realise how long it’s been since I last wrote on it, though. Somehow, it felt like after my last entry life became busier – Facebook, Instagram 😞 and, somehow, you unknowingly lose momentum in writing your random thoughts again. It’s happened before and, to be honest, may very likely happen again after this post.

The thought of permanently closing this blog site has crossed my mind many times. But, somehow there is a part of me that stops me from doing so every time. And, after reading some of the entries I made before, I realise why.

This is my own place where I can write my own thoughts and feelings about different situations in my life. Where I can write about my relationship with my lovely wife, our marriage, and the three blessings that have come out of our union. This is also where I can write about my personal journey of finding myself, finding the meaning and purpose in my life and, most importantly, finding my God, who is constant, in all of these.

I write so I will not forget that in whatever stage I am in my life, whatever situation I may be in, or whatever state of sanity or insanity I am at that moment in my mundane life, I am blessed and not alone in this life journey as God is always with me.

IMG_4015-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

Categories

