Posted by: Leap of Faith | March 6, 2016

Great is Thy Faithfulness


I woke up early today and decided to take a quick bike ride before the family wakes up. I’m alone – my bike buds weren’t available this beautiful Sunday morning. So, I brought my phone instead, turned on some meditation music and pedalled away.

I arrived at the Robelle Domain and was looking for a spot to rest. Just as I was doing so, this beautiful song played on my phone. It struck me so much that I decided to listen to it more as my eyes teared-up a bit.

I found a beautiful secluded spot near a brook – all peaceful, quiet and far from any distraction. Only thing I could hear were the lyrics playing over and over again while the birds chirped at the background. I sat on a boulder on the brook and enjoyed the cool breeze. I was drawn by the words as if someone was talking to me. I was trying to hold it in as much as I can but found it extremely difficult to do so.

I guess The Lord speaks with us wherever and whenever he chooses. Mine was this moment – when I was tired, alone and ready to give up.

As I listened and meditated, I realised how much blessed we are. Our family has it’s own share of problems; our own ups and downs; our moment of question and doubt. And yet, despite those times, we were never alone in the deepest sense of it.

I am blessed because my family is reassured of His great faithfulness. He is constant whatever our situation in life maybe. He is compassionate and he will forever be. He gave us strength for today and hope for tomorrow. All that we needed, he has and will always provide.

I decided to sit here a little bit longer as I write this. The music… God’s words to me today… still playing on so I won’t forget. I hope you to remember of his great faithfulness. He speaks to you in the most perfect time – just try to be still and listen.

I share my conversation with him today and hope you find inspiration as I have.

Great is Thy faithfulness,” O God my Father,
There is no shadow of turning with Thee;
Thou changest not, Thy compassions, they fail not
As Thou hast been Thou forever wilt be.

“Great is Thy faithfulness!”
“Great is Thy faithfulness!”
Morning by morning new mercies I see;
All I have needed Thy hand hath provided—
“Great is Thy faithfulness,” Lord, unto me!

IMG_3156.JPG

IMG_3153.JPG

IMG_3155.JPG

Leave a Reply

Categories

