Posted by: Leap of Faith | March 9, 2013

I’m not a Dugong!


I’m seriously enjoying going through our files and finding so many family treasures. It’s quite a bittersweet yet sentimental experience, though, seeing your children grow up so quickly. If only I had the power to turn back the hands of time and bottle some samples of these kids when they were still so small and innocent, I’d probably have so many containers of them at home which I would open as and when I feel like it.

20130309-063531.jpg
The boys (aged 6 and 5), photo taken during our family vacation in Singapore in 2005.

By the way, that’s a manatee swimming in the background and NOT ME, in case some of you are rudely wondering silently in your minds. I must say that, while my physique closely resembles dugong-like proportions nowadays, this photo can attest that I was way thinner and more celebrity-looking then…

20130309-063550.jpg

… Hmmm, I’m sure you all agree *insert my evil eyes staring at you here*

Leave a Reply

Categories

