Posted by: Leap of Faith | February 15, 2013

The Emperor’s New Clothes


I introduced my daughter to the story of The Emperor’s New Clothes while giving her a bath this afternoon. She was curious and decided to search it in YouTube.

Next thing I know, she asks me the question: “Papa, what’s a scrotum?”

I said, “What?”

“A scrotum!” She asked again.

In the background I hear the lady in the video saying repeatedly “I want to see the Emperor’s scrotum!”

Dang! I better start screening what my daughter is watching on YouTube!

20130216-172604.jpg

Responses

  1. LOL! That’s just the kind of vocab you pick up from the internet!
    So nice to see you blogging again. Seems like a long time ago, when I was asking you about Saudi 🙂 Glad to see everything is well for you there in Australia.

    • Hi Kala! I was pleasantly surprised to see your comment. Yes, It’s been a long time since I’ve updated my blog. Felt bad that I neglected this site – have to encourage my wife to update her site too.

      We really have to make an effort to monitor what kids pick-up in the Internet. There’s just so many bad things out there. My daughter was giggling all the whole time after I explained what the “s” word meant. Gosh, have to avoid these awkward moments again!

      Hope all is well with you and that the transition to KSA went smoothly. Take care!


Leave a Reply

Categories

