Posted by: Leap of Faith | February 9, 2013

Happy Hearts Day


If I were to choose one event that I don’t enjoy the most it would be Valentine’s Day. It’s not because I don’t love my wife or enjoy having a romantic dinner with her. But because I hate the fact that you have to do so much effort to try to have a romantic moment with your better half and yet always end up in vain as establishments are just fully-packed and, as a result, poorly served.

This year, I decided to be wise and jump the gun. So last night, we had an early Valentine’s dinner date. It wasn’t really romantic since we had the whole brood with us – and since Hotel Richlands was still full with regular patrons – but I reckon, given our situation, it would have still been better compared to if we waited for Thursday!

20130208-232829.jpg

20130208-232943.jpg

The hotel was definitely prepared for this coming Thursday’s crowd.

20130208-233058.jpg

20130208-233124.jpg

Buffet is definitely the way-to-go when you have two extremely hungry teens in tow.

20130208-233159.jpg

Good food and lots of dessert = happy smiles…

20130208-233213.jpg

… And, happy children = happy couple!

20130208-233413.jpg

We all had fun – good food and lovely family conversations around the table!

Happy Valentine’s, Hon! God has truly blessed me for bringing you (and our children) to my life. I love you more than you know!

Responses

  1. 😍😘❤❤❤ Love you too! Despite the petty disagreements now and then, I thank our Lord for bringing you into my life.

  2. You’re the sweetest! Mwah!


Leave a Reply

Categories

