Posted by: Leap of Faith | January 22, 2013

Train Art


There was a delay in our train yesterday morning as I was going to work. Apparently, there was a medical emergency in one of the stops and, because of this, Queensland Rail had to change the train schedules.

Shortly after I boarded my usual train at Roma Station, we were advised that they were converting this into an “express” one, which would consequently bypass my stop. Frustrated, I had to get-off at Park Road station and wait for the next train.

Fortunately, I was pleasantly surprised to find several mosaic artwork all over the station. Here are just a few of the beautiful artworks I saw that morning:

20130122-175737.jpg

It’s comforting to know that nice things can still come out even in the most undesirable of situations. God is good!

Leave a Reply

Categories

