Posted by: Leap of Faith | October 24, 2010

A Good First Week


It’s been officially a week and a day since I first landed in what we hope will be our new home away from home – Brisbane.  So far, every thing has been great and I’d like to think that – despite having limited access to transportation – I’ve accomplished a lot in a very short time.

I am currently living with some relatives – you know who you are *wink* – who have been more than generous enough to share their time and resources to help us get settled here as soon as possible.  And, thankfully, it is only because of their help that I am able to check most of the items in my “to-do-list” and hasten the process of bringing my whole family over.  If not for them, I would definitely be like a lost Dorothy as she wandered around clueless in OZ in search for the Emerald Palace.

While our future is starting to look clearer and there are so many things to be thankful for right now, I’ve decided to save mentioning this first and just keep it for a later post.  In the meantime, I do hope you enjoy this stock photo of the Brissy skyline, which I took during our vacation last year.

 

 

 

 

    

 

 

Responses

  1. Finally, a post from Down Under! 🙂 So happy to read the first of many 😉

    God has been truly good to us and I certainly look forward to being a family again very soon. Take care and we miss you!

  2. what makes migration easier talaga is having lots of courage, and lots of relatives haha! kami we dont have relatives where we’re going, but we do have friends and they have made our lives so much easier without us even being there yet. 🙂

    good luck keith!! i’m sure you’ll make a home out of brisbane soon. 🙂

    • Friends and relatives are real blessings – angels from God. It’s hard to move to a new place but I’m sure God will help our families settle quickly. Look forward to reading about your Canadian adventures soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

