Posted by: Leap of Faith | August 26, 2010

Hoping for a “Dikya-Free” Holiday


In a few days, Pinky and I – together with her siblings and parents – go on a much awaited tour of Spain, Portugal and France.

We have been planning this for several months already but have been silent about it until now since it was only recently that we got our Schengen visas approved (*insert dance of joy here*).  :mrgreen:

Planning a trip like this was very challenging to say the least especially since we had to make sure all our schedules were free at the same time.  The first and last time this happened was back in 2008 when we went to Iloilo and –  to be politically correct about the experience – it could have been a whole lot better! 😳  We are keeping our fingers crossed that this second chance to bond as a family will be a great  improvement over the last one –  especially since it may be a while before something like this happens again.

For now, I take a momentary break from blogging until we return again to our beloved Manila after our short hiatus.  I hope by then I have more stories and pictures to share with all of you.

In case you are interested to know more about our previous trip, you can read about it here, here, and here).  Please do wish us a “dikya-free” adventure this time.  Thanks!

Responses

  1. Let’s get into the positive zone for starters and attract all the good vibes we can – for sure this will help in making this holiday as memorable as we all would like it to be 🙂 Better polish up on our rusty Espanol! Hahaha!

    • The only Spanish I know is the one shown in Dora! I’m relying on you on this one for us to get through.

      Positive thoughts! Positive thoughts!

  2. all i can say is WOW! be safe guys and have fun!

    • Thanks, T.Anna!

  3. Hello again my friends. If you send me your e mail adress I will send photo’s of what we do at the archaeology centre. I think your family will like photo’s of the many fragments of pottery found and the end result after conservation.
    Where is your next trip going to be to.?
    Regards Rita

    • Hi Rita! Sorry for the late reply. I just came back from a two-week holiday in Spain, Portugal and Paris and did not have the time to really check the Internet while we were on tour. I’ll leave a message in your site and that should include my e-mail address. We’d be interested to see your work there – especially how you piece together all those parts.

      More power to you and John for all the hard work. All your effort make travelling more interesting for the all of us!

  4. Hello my new friends. I did realise that you were on holiday and hope you have had a fantastic time. I will sort some photo’s of our archaeological work amd send them.However your email address is not with your reply,but I will look to see if it has gone to my e mail address and get back to you. Best wishes from Rita.


Leave a Reply

Categories

