Posted by: Leap of Faith | December 23, 2009

Hoping for a Party to Remember


My head hurts – lack of sleep, I guess.  I’m so excited you see since tonight will be our advance Christmas party at home.  Since we will be spending the Christmas weekend in Bahrain again, Pinky and I decided to just do our gift opening later (i.e. so we don’t need to transport all the gifts back and forth). 

The children are excited too.  In fact, they willingly cleaned our house yesterday (with Pinky’s help, of course) since we threatened to cancel the gift opening tonight if they did not do so *Mwahahaha – sooo evil!*  Anyway, how could we do that when we ourselves are excited to open the gifts… hehehe!

We will be doing our exchange gift first, a tradition we started last year, before going on the main event. Oh, this is what has kept me excited all night.  For obvious reasons, I can’t share the details of what we have planned in this post.  But, I promise to do so in my next entry (with pictures too!).

Anyway, this will be all for now.  Please do wish Pinky and I all the luck so we can pull every thing off without any hitches.  I seriously can see our three children jumping now with excitement. This should be a blast!

To all of you out there, I hope you all have a great celebration too! Advance Merry Christmas!

Responses

  1. Wish granted! We all had a wonderful time 🙂 Labyu, Hon! Mwah!!!

    • Yeah, it was a great moment – something I hope all of us will remember with fondness.

  2. Salamat po. And merry Christmas to you too. We too will have a simple exchange gift tonight with my friends. Hirap nga dahil sira ang tiyan ko. I guess I won’t be enjoying it as much as I hope I’d be.

    • Nell, I hope that by this time you are feeling better. Sayang naman ang masasarap na handa kung sira ang tiyan mo. I hope you enjoyed the gift giving too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

