Posted by: Leap of Faith | October 8, 2009

Brief Update


It’s been a while since my last update and so many things have happened since then.  The best, of course, is that I am now reunited with my whole family (who I all fetched in Manila last August) and that they are all safely back in the Kingdom.

Early this year, Pinky and I hinted in our blogs that we were praying for a lot of things. Obviously, I will not be able to go through our long list.  However, I would like to share with you one of the more exciting requests, which God recently answered.

Although my whole family is happily adjusted here in our desert home, Pinky and I continually prayed that God would eventually lead us to a place where we can permanently settle our family.  We considered several countries but decided to try Australia, after being inspired by the place during our vacation there last August 2007.  Getting there proved to be a long and winding process. But, thankfully, God listened to our prayer and finally granted approval of our Australian migrant visa application last July 2009. 

The receipt of our visa grant letter was one of the most exciting exepriences.  However, upon reading the content, we were immediately faced with an unexpected dilemma.  The Australian Government gave us an initial entry deadline of only November 2009!  

This proved to be a major issue since  I already filed my annual vacation from the office from August to September and that I could not reschedule it any longer due to operational issues.  If we were unable to enter by the said date, that would mean automatic revocation of our visa!  Fortunately, after considering several options, we were able to sort things out and our whole family flew to Australia last August, after I briefly dropped by Manila to touch base with my family. 

I will just end my post here since this will definietly be  a long one.  However, I promise to make up and post pictures (lots of them) in my subsequent entries.

Thanks so much to all of you for keeping in touch.  I hope all is well with you and your respective families.  I promise to get back to my blogging duties soon. 

Until then.

 

Responses

  1. Mabuhay sa iyong pagbabalik-blog! 😀 Hope to see more updates soon…

    Labyu! Mwah!

    • Thanks, my loyal supporter!

  2. Welcome back Keith & Pinks, to the Kingdom & to blogging. Hope to see you this sunday sa ating weekly BS. Cheers mate!

    • Hi Joel! Sorry, we’ve been delinquent in attending our meetings. Super napagod kasi kami with our recent vacation so we decided to just take it slow and recharge. Ready na kami ngayon! We’ll see you in our party.


Leave a Reply

Categories

