Posted by: Leap of Faith | July 5, 2009

(Somewhat) Good News


Pinky woke me up early Friday morning with a long distance call to share some good news.  She told me to open my computer quickly and check my email.  Still feeling groggy, I hurriedly switched on my laptop and looked for that special email she was referring too.

We have been anxiously waiting for this since April.  I read through the letter  while Pinky also explained to me its content using our MagicJack.  The letter did not include the words we were expecting but it was definitely (somewhat) good news nonetheless.

As much as we would like to share this with all of you now, we are unable to do so yet.  Anyway, this recent development has made our family’s short term plans (i.e. from now to December) very confusing. Just to give you an idea, my much awaited home leave in August might not push through depending on how this matter unfolds.

We are continuously praying that God will remove all the stumbling blocks that lay in our path so that everything will flow smoothly and as we planned it.  So far, Pinky and I have been occasionally stressed out by this process but the Lord has always been kind enough to remind us how He has always kept His promises to our family. 

The next few weeks and months will be a roller coaster ride for us so I hope you do include us in your prayers.        

This is all for now.  Until next time.

Responses

  1. Magguess ako, the good news is you’re leaving KSA and going to Europe!?

    Hmmn, whatever it is I wish and pray along with the Thoughtskoto family that this will be the best that you hope it will be. God knows our heart, and you and your family have a good heart… and lovely kids!

    • Kenji, I wish! Di bale, I’ll make sure to update this blog when things are more or less final/clear. In the meantime, I will leave you hanging…hehehe.

      Thank you for keeping us in your prayers. We really appreciate it.

  2. You’re correct – guess we have to brace ourselves for one exciting ride till December! 😐 We’d just probably have to constantly remind each other to hang on and to keep the faith for wherever we are right now is truly where God wants us to be.

    • Oo nga, Hon. So far, God has honored His promises to us so we just have to keep the faith. I guess we just have to be open to the fact that God works in different ways and, even if we don’t understand it, I’m sure His ways are always what is best for us.

      Still hoping to see you soon, though.

  3. i’m sure God wouldn’t forsake you and your family, keith. i wish you and your family well. kayo pa! di kayo pababayaan ni Lord noh 😉

    • Thanks so much Nell. Buti na nga lang at madasaling na tao si Pinky. Kung ako lang eh baka matagal na akong pinabayaan…hehehe!

  4. isa pa po ako sa nagdadasal para sa plano ni lord para sa inyong pamilya…
    tagal ko ng di nakaka blog! super busy lang pero ipinagdarasal ko po kayo..
    teka, bakit panay ang po ko? 😉 god bless you!
    hi pinky! sarap nyo naman nasa pinas..exciting!

    • Hi Dang… maraming salamat and we really appreciate it that you have included our family in your prayers.

      Hope all is well with you too. Kahit ako eh medyo ngayon na lag ulit nag blog.

  5. Just what I’ve told you last weekend, God will find a way for you and your family. Just sit back and relax while he takes care of the driving.

    In the meantime join me while i sang one of my fave songs by George Michael…

    ‘Cause I gotta have faith
    Mm, I gotta have faith
    Because I’ve gotta have faith, faith, faith
    I gotta have faith, faith, faith

  6. Maraming salamat KD. Tama ka nga, dapat talaga eh ipagpaubaya na natin sa Kanya ang pagmamaneho ng ating mga buhay. God has always been good to our families and I know that He will continue to do so. Good things await us… just keep the faith!

    Naku, favorite ko din yang kantang iyan… kaunti pang pilit at kakanta na ako…hehehe!

  7. Ewan ko pero kinikilig ako sa comment about “Europe”… Hay! How I wish too! Nakaka-excite naman ‘to Kuya Keith!!!

    • Twinkie, naku, hula lang yon ni Kenji…huwag kang kiligin…hehehe!


Leave a Reply

Categories

