Posted by: Leap of Faith | January 27, 2009

Catching Up


It is almost the end of January and I realized that I have not made a single post this month!  Gosh, to be honest, I thought of posting a few things but never got to do it for one reason or another (read: tinatamad ako).

Apologies for my delinquent behaviour.  Anyway, in order for me to catch up, I have decided to make this a picture heavy post.  Pinky also posted more pictures of these events in our Multiply site so just feel free to drop by and check it out.

Christmas Party / Pinky’s Birthday:

“Thirty-something” but feeling Twenty!

Our friends, Vic + Judith…

… and Paolo + Suzette

Our boys (+ cousin, Ira) goofing around…

… one more time, please!

Christmas Day in Bahrain:

Santa’s (prettiest) Little Helper 

… and another shot with Mama Pinky.

Our boys waiting to eat in Frangipanni.

Rafa, playing at Magic Castle in Seef Mall…

… Marga too… Me being overly protective.

So brave… not scared to climb the giant slide alone!

Pinky reading Santa’s letter to Marga…  the boys pretending to be interested.

Goofing around with our presents… long sleeved shirts for the cold weather.

Marga (+ Rafael) opening our present for her.

Super happy to get “Baby Lizzie”

Pinky too was excited to try on a new scent.

New Year’s Day

Start the year right with a family shot…

… and another one…

… now, just the kids….

… and finally us.

Now, our natural look…

… and yet another one…

…the infamous Hong Kong/Korean/Japanese  “V” pose… Marga, pretending to sleep.

 Luigi’s 10th Birthday

Our “Ten-ager”

“So many guests”

Home baked cupcakes, lovingly prepared by Pinky.

 

Everyone wanted to blow the cupcakes!

Responses

  1. Excuse me – di lang ako “feeling 20-ish” but looking 20s din! Walang kokontra!!! 😆

    These pictures only show that special occasions can still be meaningfully celebrated away from home for as long as those you hold near and dear are with you. 🙂

    May point ka don, hon… looking 20s din…mukhang batang-bata pa tayo talaga.

    Iba talaga basta magkasama tayong lahat… mas masaya… wow, pang commercial yon ha.

  2. Grabe! hitik na hitik at talagang umaapaw sa aliw ang post na ito. Enjoy na enjoy akong isa-isahin ang pic, lalo na yung natural look na 3-sumakit yata panga ko sa kakatawaaaa!! Ang kyut kyut nyong pamilya (^0^)

    Keith, ganun talaga sa blogging, dumadaan yung oras ng paminsan0minsan ay natatamad…pero sabi nga nila, once a blogger-adik! kaya cheers!

    Salamat, Thess… kahit kami eh tawang-tawa taking those photos… adik pa rin ako… blogging has really been a great outlet for Pinky and I… I’m sure I’ll get my mojo back soon..hehehe.

  3. A picture says a thousand words…kahit wala masyadong kuwento, sulit na sa pictures. Ganito rin ako minsan, puro pictures walang salita. Hee hee. 😀 It’s nice to celebrate special events and holidays with friends and family but look at you guys, who would think you’re in “solitary confinement”. Haha! Joke lang. Sanay na sanay na kayo sa buhay Saudi. 😀

    Ang lakas mo kay Thess, Keith, bihira magbloghop yan! (nagparinig daw ba!) 😀

    Cheers to y’all! Mmmwah!

    Weng, aren’t pictures great? Parang you understand what is happening just by looking at it… naku, sanay na sanay na nga ba kami sa buhay Saudi… hmmm… I do hope so.

    I feel so honored nga na si Thess drops by my site… alam mo naman ang mga blog icons…hehehe!

    Thanks so much Thess!

  4. munchkinmommy, mukhang malakas nga yata si kuya sa akin, nandito na naman ako o..lololololol!!

    kasi naman lahat ng blogs mo, nasa google reader ko, duon ko lang malimit binabasa *belat*

    miss na kita wengski, hamo LP night na naman eh, magkikita na naman tayo bwahahaha!!

    Naku, Weng, I hope hindi ako nag start ng gulo… naaawa lang sa aking si Thess kasi bilang na bilang lang ang mga taong dumadaan dito sa site ko… mga kamag-anak ko nga eh nagsawa na…hehehe! Ikaw naman eh ang dami mong fans… naks!

    Super thanks ulit, Thess.

  5. feeling ko, tinatamad ka parin…kasi instead of writing something, puro pictures! 🙂 pero honestly, the pictures are more than enough. seems like you had fun all through the holiday!

    ako din, on temporary hiatus. tamad and overly busy (kuno) with work and touring my in-laws. next time nalang ang blogging 🙂

    take care! 🙂

    Gracita, naku halata ba… I tried not to make it so obvious… I don’t know but I guess I am still on holiday mode. Anyway, pictures do say a thousand words so I am letting those do the talking for me…hehehe.

    I hope you enjoy touring your inlaws… buti ka pa may mga bisita… kami, kahit gusto namin, eh wala naman ang nakakadaan dito…grrr!

    Have fun. I will wait for your updates.

  6. how cute!! …….such an adorable family!!
    Grabe, kakamiss talaga kayo.
    Pinks, galing mo talaga mag-alaga!!!! kitang kita naman sa ka-machohan ni papa keith!

    Cynthia, wow, nagulat ako at napadaan ka (at may comment pa). Thanks for dropping by. Magaling talaga ang asawa ko di ba… hindi ba halata… mukhang super saya rin ako di ba (aside from mataba)?

  7. super enjoy akong tignan ang mga pics na ito. how i wish ma document ko lahat ng pics ko sa blog ko or sa scrapbook ko or sa photo album. pero ang malungkot eh puro wish ko lang ito.
    i love the family pics esp yung nakahiga si marga. ang sarap tignan.
    nainspire ako sa pamilya mo keith & pinky. pls pray for us, medyo mabigat ang dala namin ngayon pero im still praying that everything will be better in god’s time!
    i wish you all the best!
    dang

    Hi Dang, salamat… nag-enjoy rin kami taking those photos… ang sarap kasi to keep good memories like these… kahit ako eh wish ko to take more photos and videos of my kids while they are young, pero kadalasan eh hindi ko rin nagagawa…dahil sa katamaran. I know I will regret it one day.

    Huwag kang magpaloko sa mga pictures na to… kahit kami ni Pinky (at ng aking pamilya) eh may mga away-away din. Hindi ka nag-iisa sa mga pagsusubok. If you need to talk to anyone, we can give you our MagicJack number (US number) so we can talk (or you can email us too).

  8. Love ’em all! Haha! Makapag-multiply na nga! Bitin kami ni Mia e! 🙂

    Twinkie, sige link ka na sa amin… daming pictures si Pinky doon.

  9. marga is so cute in her santa’s lil helper costume! naalala ko tuloy yung dancing elves.ü

    pero nagutom talaga ako nung nakita ko yung handa ni pinky na lechon kawali at spag. yummy!

    alam mo. keith, infectious ang mga ngiti ninyo. i’m smiling silly while typing this comment.ü

    Actually, Bro Utoy, the e-card that my sis-in-law made for us was perfect since it matched the costume we bought for her. We wanted to take a picture of Marga wearing it when we posted the video but did not have the time to do it.

    Kapatid, bawal ang lechon dito sa aming lugar… ipaubaya mo na sa amin yon…hehehe… yun spag eh pwede kong i-share sa iyo.

    Nakakatuwa naman at na pa ngiti ka namin… hindi mo naman sana kaming pinagtatawanan dahil mukha kaming may tililing.

  10. Uhmmm Kuya, once you get your mojo back, maybe you can try this:

    http://twinkiegolosino.blogspot.com/2009/02/rules-1.html

    Thanks! : )

  11. I admire you for being responsible and loving husband. God bless you!

    Maraming salamat, kaibigang hardiniero. I like what you write in your site. I will make sure to drop by again.

  12. what a happy family!!! you have beautiful children!

    Thanks T. Anna… beautiful dahil nagmana kay Pinky (sabi ko lang yon kasi baka mabasa niya ito).


Leave a Reply

Categories

