Posted by: Leap of Faith | August 10, 2008

This is the Life


I am so poor in keeping promises, really.  I knew my schedule in Manila would make it close to impossible for me to update my blogs.  I have been delinquent in posting my Litratong Pinoy and Lasang Pinoy Sundays entry (so sorry).

Anyway, my family and I will be flying to Hong Kong and Macao tomorrow to celebrate Rafael’s 8th birthday.  This is the closest we will ever get to the summer Olympics, which, by the way, I have not seen yet (believe it or not). 

I’ll do my next update when I return to my Kingdom in a few weeks.  In the meantime these are just some of the things that we have been doing here (more details and pictures to follow):

1. food bingeing in our favorite restaurants

2. massage galore (3x in a span of 10 days)

3. honeymooning in Tagaytay (uuuuy, nanood lang kami ng mga DVDs all night long)

4. shopping in SM for my new underwear (halos nasira lahat kasi during our Tagaytay trip – hehehe…. asa pa ako)

5. eyeballing with our Litratong Pinoy buds (Ms Admin, Jeprocks D World, iRonnie, Lino’s Photography, Hip and Cool Momma, Vanidosa Marie, Shutter Happy Jenn and Komski Kuno)

What else?  Hmmm, I’m sure there is more.  I just can not think straight right now since I will be eating SPAM for breakfast. Wow, all I can say is “this is the life!”   

Until my next update.

Responses

  1. umuwi nga pala kayo ni Pinky. I saw your pics on Ironnie’s blog yesterday. I should have been there but I forgot the sked, mainly because its been months since I last posted an LP entry and that I seldom had the chance to bloghop. sayang kahit sana phone cam dadalhin ko haha. Natawa naman ak pare dun sa pamimili mo ng underwear haha. nasira pala ha? haha

    im excited to see your pics. Anyhow enjoy your vacation here. Mainit nga lang.

    Bluep, sayang at hindi ka nakasama. We would have loved to meet you in person. Di bale, I’m sure may iba pang EB next time.

  2. nagkita kita na ba kayo sa manila? inggit ako! huhuhu 😦


Leave a Reply

Categories

