Posted by: Leap of Faith | June 19, 2008

Lasang Pinoy Sundays (La.Pi.S)


The new toy, Panasonic FZ-18, which my wife gave me recently for my 35th birthday has really inspired me to be more serious about photography.  Having a camera with so many features, albeit still a point-and-shoot, has definitely turned on my interest for this art form.

Unfortunately, the camera is just a tool, which if not properly used, will still produce poor quality pictures. So in order for me to sharpen the skill, I have decided to join another weekly photo meme which is called Lasang Pinoy Sundays (La.Pi.S).

Yes, I know what you are thinking.  I was shocked myself.  How can I join a weekly food meme when I do not even know how to cook?  My honest answer –  I do not know.  What I do know is that I love to eat and I have my ill figure to prove it!  I am praying that this, together with my desire to really learn photography, will be enough to pull me through.

Anyway, please do be patient with me.  Remember I am a novice in photography but an expert on good food.  With this, I hope you allow me to give you a truly unique gastronomic experience, something which I pray will tickle your visual imagination. 

A word of caution, though, even if you have the urge, please do not to eat your monitor. However, if you can not help it, just make sure you have some Tums and a full glass of water beside you.  That should help you with the indigestion.

Okay, enough chit chatting.  It is chow time! 

Please visit my Clicking Away site tomorrow for my first entry.  Thanks!

Responses

  1. cool! and i say, you will find yourself slowly getting the habit of photographing anything ‘food’ once you discover both the fun and challenge on how to make tuyo look good on camera! thanks for the new toy, you have more reasons to join LaPiS!will hop to your other site tomorrow then!

    I look forward to the challenge, Ces. Please just don’t make the subjects hard, okay.

  2. was here! still working on getting somebody willing to go public:) with a twisted pinoy dessert

    Ces, thanks for dropping by.

  3. Gusto rin ni Ann na sumali sa Lasang Pinoy eh. Good luck Keith

    Tell Ann to join. She is the chef so I’m sure she will have more than enough ideas. Ikaw din… sayang naman yung bago mong camera. Ako nga hindi marunong magluto pero sumsasali.

  4. hi keith, yey! now you have thursdays and sundays, why not 5 more para todo practice! 🙂

    Naku, Meeya. Hirap na nga ako mag-isip ng mga subjects for my pictures. Dadagdagan ko pa! You and Weng should tell me your secret first so I can keep up.

  5. wow keith! wala akong masabi, budding photographer ka na talaga! promise, i think you have a promising future in photography! according to my friends who are into photography din, it takes practice lang talaga to learn the tricks with the camera.

    about your cable(s) problem (pag-aaral post), i had the same dilemma before but with the tv and dvd cables. the oc person that i am, syempre hindi ko matiis, i bought this “cable organizer” (don’t know the right term for it, sorry) that looks like a spiral wherein it binds all your cables into one so it looks neater. you can also easily detach and add new cables into the binded ones already. i bought it in pinas pero i found the same item in ACE hardware here as well as in IKEA. baka you might like one too:)

    Gracita, thanks so much for the compliment. Marami pa akong practice na gagawin. I don’t even know how to use all the features of the camera.

    I actually saw that spiral organizer before but did not buy it. I actually think I should go look for it here in SACO (equivalent of Ace Hardware). Ikea is scheduled to open pa lang in a few months. I’m seriously excited to visit that place especially after seeing the one in Dubai!

    Pinky nga is always getting mad at me since those wires accumulate so much dust. Can you just imagine how that areas looks like when there is a sand storm! Thanks for the tip.


Leave a Reply

Categories

