Posted by: Leap of Faith | April 3, 2008

One Band Meme


Meeya tagged with this fun (but very difficult) meme. The instruction is that I have to choose one band/artist and use the titles of their songs to answer the questions.

I was excited to do it since I love music.  However, I also have a bad memory for titles and lyrics so you can imagine how much I struggled to complete this post.  Thank goodness for the Internet since I was able to search for the music the Apo Hiking Society, a musical trio who have provided quality OPMs for more than three decades now.

So without further ado, here are my answers:

Are you a boy or a girl?
:: American Junk.

How old are you?
:: Doobidoo. Batang Bata Ka Pa.

Describe yourself.
:: Kaibigan. Di Na Natuto.

How’s life?
:: Nakapagtataka.

Where do you live?
:: Kabilugan ng Buwan.

What’s your favorite song?
:: Awit ng Barkada.

Describe your love life.
:: When I Met You. Yakap sa Dilim. Kumot at Unan.

What are you?
:: Handog ng Pilipino Sa Mundo. 

What kind of music do you like?
:: Lumang Tugtugin.

How are you feeling?
:: Pumapatak ang Ulan.

A few words of wisdom.
:: Mahirap Magmahal ng Syota ng Iba.

I tag my better half and my sis-in-law, Rina, to do this meme.  Have fun. 

Responses

  1. uyy..i love apo hs! i used to watch their concerts in pinas! pero ang huli kong napanood was yung 25th anniv nila so tagal na rin pala nun (at iba pa ang bf ko nun..hahahhaha)
    this is such a good post!
    though i like the previous one because you taught me a lesson to spend more time with my son. guilty kami pareho ng asawa ko dito with the hustle and bustle of life and he seems to grow so fast. o sya, ill play with my son muna!
    thanks 🙂 happy weekend!

    Hi Dang! Nakakatuwa ka naman… sobrang mahilig ka pa lang manood ng mga concerts. Galing nga ng APO HS.

    Haynaku, kahit kami ni Pinky guilty nga sa pagiging busy sa maraming mga bagay. Buti nga dito sa KSA we have more time for the family compared when we were in the Philippines. Pero even with that nagkukulang pa rin kami sa pag-allot ng oras sa mga bata. Hay! Anyway, sige, maglaro na kayo ng anak mo. Enjoy the moment.

  2. hahaha, i loved your answers. keith yung lovelife mo pala rated R ha! and yes, that’s pretty good advice – mahirap talaga magmahal ng syota ng iba, especially if the syota of the syota is 6 foot tall, 250 pounds, and knows kung fu.

    and of course, you’re right, handog tayo ng pilipinas sa mundo. 😀 thanks for answering. 😀

    Meeya, I enjoyed doing this meme kahit dinugo yung ilong ko 🙂 By the way, Pinky and I wanted to leave a comment on your answers too but could not kasi hindi ka naka open ID sa Blogger. I know I also have a Blogger ID before but nakalimutan ko na yung password 😦

  3. Impressed na sana ako with your answers e till I got to the last part where I learned na you tagged me! Waahhh! 😦 Alam mo naman how “musically declined” I am…

    Anyway, for the love of you, I’ll do my best. Abangan! Mwah! 😛

    Hehehe, alam mo naman tayo limited ang mga blog buddies… kung gusto mo i-tag mo na lang ulit ako after you do yours 🙂

    Oh, I will help you come up with a Group/Artist… think Material Girl.

  4. “What are you? Handog ng Pilipino sa Mundo.”

    Hahaha! That was a good one, Keith. 😉

    Thanks, Weng. That was my favorite answer… sobrang mayabang di ba?! Aba, Bagong Bayani ata ako!

  5. grabe keith, i think i will have a harder time doing this than writing my final paper!!! i will try my best to find time to do this. after grad…i will have all the time in the world!!! *hopefully, not for too long though!*

    Oh you definitely will have a hard time, Rindu. I told Meeya nga na dinugo yung ilong ko. Di bale, just do it, I’m sure you will have so much fun.

    By the way, looking forward na kaming matapos mo yung MBA mo para mas madalas ka na online. Keep on bloggin sista!

  6. When I Met You. Yakap sa Dilim. Kumot at Unan?

    di ko eto kinaya, keith. this is is just too funny 😉

    Nell, pinagtatawanan mo ang aking lovelife ha! I hope I was not too graphic 🙂

  7. oy di ah, napaka-histrionic nga ng song choices mo eh 😉

  8. keith, nga pala (as if you haven’t noticed by now), i’ve already moved my partysite to WP so you guys shouldn’t have any more problems logging in, hehe. thanks! 🙂

    Thanks, Meeya, will take note of it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

