Posted by: Leap of Faith | March 24, 2008

Flickr Pro


I finally decided to pay $25 to upgrade my Flickr account to Flickr Pro. This will enable me to upload unlimited pictures for one year until I decide to renew again. I have been putting this upgrade aside for a long time since I did not want to shell out any money to keep my photos online (anyway Multiply does this for free). However, I realized that if I did not upgrade, I will not be able to access all my old pictures (since I can only view the 200 most recent uploaded photos). Thankfully, I made the upgrade since I was finally able to see one of my favorite photographs, which was taken during our family vacation in The Pearl Farm in August of 2005.

By the way, I am not being paid to talk about Flickr. I just wanted to share this picture.

Responses

  1. hay, i love pearl farm. 🙂 we went there 9 or 10 years ago. dalawa pa lang ang pamangkin ko noon at puwedeng-puwede pa akong magswimsuit. hahaha! it’s such a beautiful place. at buti na lang nagpunta kami pre-kidnapping days. otherwise, baka natakot na kami magpunta. 😀

    Weng, it is such a nice place. To be honest, this is one of the most beautiful places that I’ve been to in the Philippines. However, I have heard a few people say that they find the place to boring unlike Boracay na maraming activities to do. I guess kanya-kanyang opinion lang yan.

    Medyo we were afraid also of the kidnapping at the time we went. Buti na lang all went well.

  2. congrats keith, for making that leap. i just love flick, and this is not a paid comment hah. at first, i had my hesitations as well. but i realize that the memories of the photos i took is priceless, kaya nag pro na rin ako. and also with flickr merging with picnik, you can also do free photo editing. basic nga lang, but it works for me.

    welcome to the flickr pro 😉

    Nell, I am so cheap so medyo big deal na I upgraded to Pro. I am happy naman with it and look forward to uploading more pictures soon. Thanks nga pala for telling me that I can do editing there… siyempre, I did not know. I am so lazy to explore and learn kasi… it is good I have techie gurus like you, Meeya and Weng to teach me 🙂

    I hope to blog more Flick pics soon.

  3. yey congrats! 🙂 ako wala pang balak to purchase. for now, i’m ok with multiply hehe. but i will be looking forward to more flickr posts from you, soon. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

