Posted by: Leap of Faith | February 20, 2008

Knowing the Man Behind Leap


I received this Tag from my friend, Nell.  I was not sure what this Meme was called so I decided to make up my own.

Anyway, these are just random things about me.  Hope this help you understand more the man behind Leap.

 1. At what age do you wish to marry? Pinky and I got married when we were 24/25 years old.  Had I known that it would be this great, I would have married at 12 🙂

2. What color do you like most? I like Yellow… it is a happy color.

3. Have you ever shoplifted? Never had the guts to do it… I would not want my “good boy” image to be tarnished.

4. Where is the place that you want to go the most? Right now, I would love to go to Greece but sometimes I also think of going to Russia and Africa.

5. Which part of you that you hate the most? My feet.  I wish my shoe size was a bit bigger so I can buy from the Men’s section. Grrr.

6. When you encounter a sad moment, what would you do? This is very seldom. I actually can’t remember the last time it happened.  Anyway, I guess I become moody and snap back at people who try to approach me.  I would rather be left alone until things clear up.

7. What are you afraid to lose the most? My drive to live.  I hope I never feel extreme desperation that I would think of taking my own life.  Yikes… the pain of death…

8. If you win $1 million, what would you do? Travel the world with Pinky (and then save whatever is left). Swapang… whatever happened to being charitable to the less fortunate? Kaya di ata ako nananalo sa lotto eh.

9. What do you loved the most last year (2007)? Celebrating 10 years with Pinky in El Nido.  Also, going to Australia with the whole family… that was fun… so adult like.

10. List out 3 good points of the person who tagged you: Very dedicated to his family, very passionate about (and excels in) so many things, and has a good eye for the beauty around us.

11. What is your new years resolution for your behalf? Don’t really have one.  I never do all the new year’s resolutions that I have made before so I decided not to make one anymore. But for the sake of this Tag, I wish I would be more physically fit… exercise more, perhaps.

12. Which type of person do you hate the most? People who are not compassionate to other people.

13. What is your ambition? To finish the CPA board exam… even if I know I will not use it.

14. If you had one wish what would you wish for? That my children would grow up happy that they were born into “our” family.

15. How did you celebrate new year? Watching our neighbors light all their fire crackers, inhaling tons and tons of dust particles and a simple dinner with family.

16. Name one of your body part your wife tells you she adores: Hmm, Pinky says that I have smooth skin… o sige, flawless daw.  I guess she has just not discovered those little warts I have scattered all around (thanks Let’s Face It!). 

17. It is already 2008, do you have a new year’s resolution? Nah, never good in keeping those resolutions.

18. What do you look forward to in 2008? Our (planned) trip to Egypt.

19. What were your accomplishments last year? Hmm, blogging?!  I really can’t think of any… pathetic. I guess being able to spend more time with my family, whether here in KSA or abroad.  Accomplishment ba yon?

20. How do you see yourself 10 years from now? I see myself (and my family) living comfortably and travelling the world. Yeah, that would be the day. 

Responses

  1. Your response to # 20 – I LIKE! 😛

    That’s my favorite too… I hope magkatotoo… positive thinking… positive thinking.

  2. touch naman ako sa sagot mo sa #10. thank you, keith. thanks for the kind words and for doing this tag. at sana’y manalo ka sa lotto, pero promise mo muna na isasama mo ako sa trip nyo ni pinky. heheheh 😉

    Nell, I could have said some more but the question said 3 only 🙂 I enjoyed this tag.

    Sige, promise if I hit the big jackpot isasama kita sa trips namin. Yun lang pala, eh.

  3. uy sarap you’re planning a trip to egypt? pwede bang sumabit? 🙂 ako din, i’m dreaming of going to greece and russia one day.

    re #19: yes, accomplishment yun. not a lot of dads can boast about doing the same thing, hehe.

    re #8: balato may be considered charity, too. (ehem, ehem)

    Meeya, Egypt is just close to the KSA. In fact, from Jeddah (Western Region) we are just separated by the Nile River. Are you serious? Sama kayo ng family mo. If ever, our plan is to go this December since we are not flying back to the Phils this Christmas. The more people, the merrier.

    I want to see all the ancient ruins of Greece… sobrang interesting. Si Pinky naman, according to her, memorized all the characters in their mythology so she would like to see the place din. Russia naman is so different for me. I don’t even know anything about it (except for that place with the onion looking domes… Kremlin ba yon?). Anyway, I’ll do my research before we go there… I have to win the lotto first (and like Nell, isasama ko kayo sa planned trips namin as my charitable act).

    Thanks for backing me up with my accomplishment last year. Now I feel good.

  4. i also want to go to egypt! it’s the architect in me. kainggit ang lapit nyo naman dun. 😀 iinggitin ko kayo ni meeya at pinky…i’ve been to greece! mwahahaha! 😛 (sour graping kasi malayo ako sa egypt!) tama si pinky, flawless ka nga! ano ba ang secret mo? share naman! turn mo na manginggit about your soft and smooth skin. 😉

    Egypt is so interesting… so much history. Wow, buti ka pa you have been to Greece. Next project namin yan ni Pinky – kaso mukhang matagal pa namin yan mapupuntahan… boo hoo hoo.

    Secret… basta masaya ka sa asawa mo… so, sana lahat tayo flawless. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

