Posted by: Leap of Faith | January 11, 2008

Hello world!


I am officially back in the Kingdom from what is arguably the most enjoyable and harassing vacation our family has ever taken.  Before I go on further, though, I’d like to wish everyone a new year filled with God’s choicest blessings.  May all the good things that happened to each one of us in 2007 replicate a hundred times over this year while all the other not-so-good stuff be totally removed from our lives.

Anyway, going back, I am now in our bedroom at around 4:30 am finally being able to browse the web (in peace) and  catching up on all my unread emails and blogs.  I hear the haunting calls of the first “salah” (prayer time) again in the background. Although I am not totally sure if I missed that, it was a definitely the pinch I needed to confirm that I was back to my so-called life.

Our recent vacation in Manila was definitely tops in terms of excitement.  From a week before we were scheduled to fly out of Dammam on Dec 19, 2007 until I finally set foot again in the Kingdom last night, this trip was packed with so much adventure, both good and bad. Oh, but that will all have to wait until I finally get my act straight, luggage unpacked and house cleaned (again). Hope you guys drop by next time for all the juicy details.

Again, happy new year to all!

Responses

  1. Happy 2008, Keith! Welcome back! 😀

    Thanks, Weng. By the way, I love the cute pictures of Abby. Thanks for the Christmas card.

  2. happy new years guys! glad your safely back in the kingdom 😉

  3. welcome back! 😀 can’t wait to start reading about your adventures…

    happy new year! 🙂

  4. Thanks, Nell and Meeya!

  5. Welcome back dito sa Kingdom. Belated Happy Holidays sa buong Pamilya. Medyo malamig ang ang panahon ngayon pero kaya nating lahat yan. see you around 🙂

    KD, yup sobrang lamig nga ngayon. Mas malamig ata ngayon than last year. Bumili ako kanina ng gloves at bonnet para kay Pinky at sa mga bata kasi darating sila bukas from Manila.

    Happy new year nga pala at kamusta din sa kanilang lahat.


Leave a Reply

Categories

