Posted by: Leap of Faith | December 2, 2007

Suzy Snowflake


I just wanted to share this video I found on YouTube regarding a (supposedly) famous Christmas icon, Suzy Snowflake.

To be honest, I’ve never heard of her until Bro Cuz lent us my nephew’s (Ira) Barney Christmas CD, a track of whcih was dedicated to the little snowflake.  I really like the song since it reminds me of those old Christmas classics (i.e. Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer, a snow elf and the snow monster, etc) that I watched on RPN 9 while I was growing up.

I was hoping to find the Barney version.  However, what I found was a classic 1950 animated cartoon version of it, which is great!  Hope the next time it snows in North America (or other parts of the world) you will all remember Suzy.

Luigi, Rafael and Marga this is for you. Mwah!

Responses

  1. Found this version a little too “flaky” for my taste… 😉 Liked the Barney version of the song better. Anyhoo, at least we found out that famous pala itong si Mareng Suzy – hahaha! 😆

    Aray, so mean naman. 1950’s version nga ‘to so that should tell you something about the video. Anyway, yup, sikat nga si Mareng Suzy. I’ll try to look for more classic christmas cartoons and post it here.


Leave a Reply

Categories

