Posted by: Leap of Faith | November 19, 2007

Saudi News: Rape


I just wanted to share this article, which I saw this morning while browsing through WP.  My colleague mentioned this to me the other day but I really did not pay much attention to it until I read it this morning. 

This is a classic case where a woman, the victim of rape, is punished for her “wrong doing”.  I personally feel saddened by this article.  However, I guess it is a reminder to all foreign expatriates in the Kingdom (or even in other countries) to really be careful of respecting local laws and customs unless you want to get into major trouble.

Please find time to read it. Thanks!

Waves and Particles: In the News

Responses

  1. What can I say? Iba talaga sila dito! 😦 San ka naman nakakita na pinarusahan din yung biktima ng krimen – adding insult to injury, ika nga… A definite outrage if you ask me!


Leave a Reply

Categories

