Posted by: Leap of Faith | September 30, 2007

Cleaning on a Sunday, Pleeease!


I just finished cleaning the house.  We were supposed to do buy our groceries tonight.  However, I just realized that the weekend just passed and I was not able to do my scheduled house chores. I’m sure you guys know by now that I have this bad habit of putting things aside until I am ready to do it (not necessarily when it needs to be done).  So when it comes to exciting things like doing the dreaded house chores, I need to  psyche myself up in order for me to get it done.  Scheduling it in advance does not help me a bit.   I need to strike when the iron is hot – and tonight was the night.

Anyway, while I was vacuuming and mopping the floors an old song I used to listen to a lot suddenly came into my mind.  The song is quite sentimental so before you guys think of anything else, I just want to make it clear that this song popped into my mind with no special reason, real or subliminal. 

I hope you guys enjoy listening to it as much as I enjoyed humming it (sige na nga, singing it) while doing my house work.  The video I found does not actually show anything except the title, so technically this is an audio clip.  Anyway, if it helps, I give you guys permission to just picture me scrubbing the floor while rendering my own version of this Andrew Lloyd Webber classic. I’m sure that should keep you entertained for the moment.

Responses

  1. So how did you sing it? Mala-operatic din. Hindi ko maimagine Keith. Hee hee! Hindi ka ba napapagalitan ni Pinky that you’re behind schedule in doing your chores? Nyahahaha! Si Dondi kailangan nasa “zone” siya to do housework. 🙂

    Hi Weng.. nope, alam mo naman ako trying hard lang sa pagkanta… pinipilit-pilit… and sandali, before you get crazy ideas, I was humming most of the time and just singing parts of it… the parts where I remember the lyrics. Defensive ba?

    No, Pinky knows me na… she really doesn’t force me to do things since she knows all her efforts are in vain… right, hon? Anyway, she occasionally mentions to me how dirty the house looks and that either pushes me to clean it or I snap back… grrrr!

    I can so relate to Dondi… I hate doing house work unless I’m in the “zone” … the term is so Amboyic! I like it!

  2. Talaga naman, pati ang background music sa paglilinis, kelangan e “broadway-ish” din 😉 … at so bagay pa with the day you’re doing the housework – hahaha! 🙂

    Kaya pala medyo natagalan ka sa mga chores mo e feel na feel mo pa pala ang page-emote with your chosen “mood music”. 😉

    Well, I have no complaints – the floors are gleaming and the bathrooms smell oh so fresh! Hanggang sa uulitin… hope it doesn’t take you too long to come to the “zone” the next time! Mwah! 😀

    Hon, alam mo naman… limited ang repertoir and vocal range ko… di ko naman kaya ang mga hits ni Justin (Timberlake) at ni Usher.

    Oh, just give those tiles and floor a day or two before the boys transform it again to its previous uninhabitable state… very talented talaga sila, no?!

  3. ooohhh, i love andrew lloyd weber!! was that sarah brightman singing? at least it got the job done. 😀 the kalat was probably singing to you, knowing that you definitely wanted to say goodbye to it, hehe. i hope you weren’t so gentle. 😀

  4. ooohhh, i love andrew lloyd weber!! was that sarah brightman singing? at least it got the job done. 😀 the kalat was probably singing to you, knowing that you definitely wanted to say goodbye to it, hehe. i hope you weren’t so gentle. 😀

    Meeya… something we have in common…I have like a collection of CDs by ALW and from other musicals (ooops! secreat ko pala yon). Pinky used to complain when I listen to it over and over but now she is my first convert! She enjoys it too, or so she says. I’m not sure if that was Sarah Brightman… I don’t think it is.

    Yes, it really did it for me… gentle on the dirt, not a bit… even with this song in mind, I had to make sure all those stains get out! … the mess is now cleaned (for the moment) but my boys can just reap havoc anywhere they go… I guess the kalat will be singing this song to me again soon… or maybe another ALW classic… hehehe!


Leave a Reply

Categories

