Posted by: Leap of Faith | June 16, 2007

The Sound of Silence


Pinky and the children officially landed in Manila yesterday afternoon. The flight was long and tiring but uneventful – thank God! I am not sure what is happening back home but Pinky said that she is still recovering from that gruelling trip while the boys and Marga, I think, have started to drag Grammy to the mall.

I am now all by my lonesome. The flat seems bigger than it used too. I have tons of chores waiting to be done but I have conditioned my mind that I have so much time to do it. Procrastinator talaga!

Anyway, our house has started to become quiet again. It looks more peaceful, I guess. But I am starting to wonder if it is too eerily quiet for my taste. Suddenly the sound of silence is starting to hurt my ears.

Enough of that. I’m sure things will become better as the days pass… I hope. That’s all for now. I have to go back to my mundane life here in Saudi Arabia, which by the way I am starting to hate again!

Until my next blog,

Lonely Boy

Responses

  1. Hang in there, hon! Pretty soon you’d already be here and silence is something you’d want to hear more of again 🙂 Anyway, you are correct that you have more than enough chores to keep you busy so quit procrastinating and crack that whip – whapak! Hahaha! Miss you… Mwah!

  2. I could just imagine the transition at your home…from a buzzing five-some to lonesome. 🙂 But it looks like you’re gonna be busy just the same. Ayan nga o, nalatigo ka na! 😀

  3. Kawawa naman si Lonely boy…well, on the brighter side…you can sing to your hearts delight and don’t have anyone criticize you like Simon Cowell… at least when you see pinky n d kids back you can give them an outstanding performance….


Leave a Reply

Categories

