Posted by: Leap of Faith | June 12, 2007

They\’re Leaving on a Jet Plane


My heart will soon be singing this song…. Pinks, this one\’s for you!

They’re Leaving on a Jet Plane
by Keith “Lonely Boy” Sy

All their bags are packed and they’re ready to go.
The boys are eagerly standing outside our door,

Marga’s crying, as if she’s going to die!

But the sun is setting, it\’s no longer morn’.
The car\’s waiting and my kids are blowing its horn,
Already I\’m so lonesome I could cry.

So just kiss me and smile at me,
Tell me that you\’ll wait for me,
Hold me like you\’ll never let me go.
Cause you’re leaving on a jet plane
Don\’t know if you’ll be back again –
Oh Babe, why do you want to go?

There\’s been so many times I\’ve let you down,
but I promise I’ve never played around,
I tell you now, those nurses don\’t mean a thing!
When I’m in our room, I\’ll think of you,
When I eat alone, I\’ll also think of you,
When you come back, my life is what you’ll bring!

So just kiss me and smile at me,
Tell me that you\’ll wait for me,
Hold me like you\’ll never let me go.
Cause you’re leaving on a jet plane
Promise me you’ll be back again –
Oh Babe, why do you want to go?

Now the time has come for me to bring you
to the airport, let me kiss you.
It’s so hard, but let’s be on our way.
I dream about when the day will come
that I don\’t have to be alone,
And on that day, I won\’t have to say …

So just kiss me and smile at me,
Tell me that you\’ll wait for me,
Hold me like you\’ll never let me go.
Cause you’re leaving on a jet plane
Don\’t know if you’ll be back again –
Oh Babe, why do you want to go?

Responses

  1. Dear Lonely Boy, first of all, salamat sa iyong makabagbag-damdaming version ng “Leaving on a Jet Plane”… tunay na naantig ang aking puso habang binabasa ko ito 🙂 Pwede, tigilan ang drama na “don’t know if you’ll be back again” – you perfectly know I’m with you for the long haul (whether you like it or not! hahaha!). In the meantime, please just indulge us on this much-awaited and long-deserved R&R! Don’t worry, you’ll be in Manila sooner than you think… Take care, Papa Bear! Love you! Mwah!

  2. Just trying to see if my pa-senti will help me convince you to change your mind. Obviously not! The lure of two Abaya-less months is just too great to resist.

  3. Haha Keith!I do think there’s no stopping Pinky at this point. She so wants to get some R&R that she’s willing to go on a flight with 2 boys and a year-old baby! 😀 When are you flying to Manila? Have a fun home-time y’all! 😀

  4. You said it, Weng. My charms ain’t workin’. I’m flying back to Manila on Aug 1. Just a few more weeks… hay, I can’t wait.

  5. OH-MY-GOD! Could that have been any more BORING! Boy are you NUTS! They just went home for a vacation! You haven’t lost your family. It’s not the end of the world. Think of this as a blessing in the skies. This way, you have no one to cook for you and you have no choice but to starve and LOOSE WEIGHT! Don’t eat out! Don’t buy food! Just STARVE! Cry your self to sleep because tears and depression burns calories and hence, YOU LOOSE WEIGHT! Come sing it with me! Pa drama drama ka pa, uuwi ka rin na man pala in one month. Sus my gulay, napagod ako nang kakabasa nang napakang napaka haba mong eclat. Peste. Galit na tuloy ako.

  6. LOL! You are really crazy, Dong. You should sing it instead of just reading it… come on, I know you’re a John Denver fan.


Leave a Reply

Categories

