Posted by: Leap of Faith | April 10, 2007

Juice Fasting


I was browsing through the web the other day and read something that caught my attention – Juice Fasting.

Apparently, a lot of people are doing it (including Bo Sanchez, where I read all about it). The concept is easy – eat nothing but drink lot\’s of freshly made juice (a combination of different fruits and vegetables). Aside from the obvious benefit of losing unwanted weight, people who have undergone the routine felt envigorated, healthier and strong (of course, they also felt dizzy on the first day of the fast).

I still don\’t know exactly what the side effects are, especially if done on a prolonged basis (assuming you even survive the first day of the fast). But I think I am very inclined to try it out – if only to detoxify my body of all those unwanted toxins!

I\’ll definitely keep you guys posted on the developments. But if you don\’t hear anything about it in the next few days, it means that I decided to just waste away with my usual high-protein diet.

By the way, if anyone of you know any good fruit / veggie drink then please post a reply. I found a few in the internet but reading some of them just makes me want to vomit.

Responses

  1. Get real! No amount of juice fasting can make you loose weight. You wish. (and sama ko!)

  2. You should just go on an ‘AIR’ diet! It works! Don’t even consume anything! JUST DO IT!

  3. Dong, what is the “air” diet? Just fart everything out?! You must be on this diet, I guess. Hehehe!

  4. Update: Tried drinking some carrot juice with apples and oranges for one day. Made me feel really full. I had to stop it though since I was having difficulty especially when going out on weekends with the fam. I’ll try this again next time!

  5. “Juice” ko ‘day! When will the next fast be?


Leave a Reply

Categories

