Posted by: Leap of Faith | March 31, 2007

Firewall


Last Wednesday, our company decided to install this new software system that will filter the internet sites that employees access. This program is supposed to improve the overall efficiency of our network given that it will prevent employees from accessing internet sites that our not “work related.”

A lot of people, the guilty ones like me, are dying inside and are very much affected by this new system. However, I am quite surprised that this was only done now when other companies (i.e. HSBC) have been doing this for the longest time. Better late than never, I suppose.

Anyway, to make a long story short, although I am still able to update you guys from my office computer, I think it will just be a matter of time before my 360 is blocked by this crazy Firewall! In short, I may have to slowdown on my updates since I will have to do all that from our home and Pinky and the boys have only given me limited access to our PC when I am there

I will keep my fingers crossed that this 360 journal will not be blocked by our new system. In any case, if it does happen, I still promise to update you guys however on a less frequent basis. Please keep in touch.

Responses

  1. Uh-oh! Your blogging days may be numbered…at least in the office. You’ll just have to wait for Pinky and the kids to fall asleep so you can have your home computer all to yourself. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

