Posted by: Leap of Faith | December 26, 2006

Thank you, Pinky!


December is one of my favorite time of the year. Aside from the very festive environment (due to obvious reasons), there are also two special events that happen during this time. Yes, Christmas is a special event for all of us. But I am specifically referring to Pinky’s birthday on the 25th and our wedding anniversary on the 26th!

I have been very blessed to have met (and married) my dearest, Pinky. The nine years that we have been officially together as husband and wife (sixteen, if as BF/GF) have been always been truly happy times for me. Although, there are occassional ups and downs, we have always been able to manage and sort out our differences.

Despite my deceivingly boy-next-door looks, I’m sure I push Pinky to her limits every now and then (i.e. when I leave my used clothes hanging on Marga’s playpen, when I procrastinate in doing the house chores, when I snore so loudly at night, etc, etc, etc). Although she would occassionally remind me of these things, acting like a sharp arrow piercing behind my back, it is these subtle reminders that bringing order in what would have been my very chaotic life.

Thank you Pinky for being so patient with me and for bringing order and direction to my life. You have taught me how to believe in myself and in what I can do. You have shown me, through your own example, how we should put our faith in God and believe in His promises. Your decision to give up your own career to support mine is truly something I admire. But what is most admirable is your decision to give up so much of yourself (i.e. your freedom) so you can serve our family.

I thank God for granting you another year of life (and for granting me another happy year of marriage with you). I continue to pray that God allows me to spend more blissful years with you.

Happy Birthday and Happy Anniversary!

Love,

Keith

Responses

  1. Truly sweet of you to post this 🙂 Mwah! All I can say is that despite my many shortcomings, you continue to bring out the best in me. Thank you also for your understanding, patience, sense of humor and love all these years! I pray that the “happy” in our ever after will always be there. Love you, hon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

