Posted by: Leap of Faith | December 12, 2006

12 days before Christmas = Panic time!


I can’t believe that Christmas is just around the corner.  Officially, it just 12 days before the Noche Buena celebration and, so far, things don’t look any different from our point of view. 

I tried hanging the Christmas socks of the children the other day (to make our house look more festive) but failed miserably.  I was planning on hanging the socks on this nice decorative clothes hanger I bought a few months back.  I purchased some plastic hooks to hold the clothes hanger but, after putting it on the wall, I realized these were too big.  To make a long story short, I just ended up destroying our wall and the children’s Christmas socks are still neatly kept in a plastic bag in our closet.

I am panicking right now.  To tell you the truth, I don’t have the slightest idea how we will be celebrating our Christmas.  The only good thing that has happend so far is that we found out that one of our friends who live in ARAMCO will be there on Christmas Eve and she said she can sponsor us to attend the Christmas service there (Thank God for good people like her).

I really don’t know how the next 12 days will unfold.   Please keep your fingers crossed that everything will be okay.

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. What can I say? You are truly your mother’s son in terms of last minute shopping (no offense, Mom!)… hehehe! Don’t worry, am sure things will be fine. You got the diamond ring na naman diba? (I wish!) Things should be okay na if so…

  2. Keith and Pinky, hope things would turn out for the better for you and the kids. We’re starting to feel the same way here being away from our families and love ones. The only consolation is that we have our Filipino friends here whom I’m sure we’ll be celebrating Christmas with. Somebody from the office also asked me if we have completed our Christmas shopping, the truth is we have not even started. Group hug tayo Keith.

  3. hi keith and pinky … you’ll be fine ….. group hug tayong lahat! Merry Christmas!

  4. You guys are gonna be ok. 🙂 The most important thing is that all 5 of you are together. That’s what matters. 😉

  5. Don’t worry, panic time din kami here. We’ve been so busy with work and stuff that we also haven’t completed are Xmas shopping yet. Thank God that we live with my mom and she is in charge of the decoratings! If not, we probably would also not have anything hanging up yet. Merry Christmas! hohoho!


Leave a Reply

Categories

