Posted by: Leap of Faith | September 19, 2006

The 3rd Month


I just realized that I have been blogging so many things about Pinky, myslef and the boys and only a few things about baby Marga.  I guess it’s because I will obviously end up to be such a doting daddy.  However, after reading Munchkin Mommy’s blog, I realized that she has done so many milestones that are worth mentioning.  

Marga is such a joy (see I’m starting already).  Everytime I come home from work (during lunch and in the afternoon) I get to play with her.  She is so easy to please… a few “cuchi-cuchi-coos” (is that right?) and she will generously flash her pretty smile.  Her eyes are so beautiful too… really! She just has a certain look that can really make your day. 

Her neck, sometimes, smell like dried (sour) milk but I love it!  It’s really quite addicting, I must say.  Occasionally her hair can also be like little Annie… not red and curly… but more “anit” smelling. But, like the dried milk, it is so addicting.  I cant’ stop smelling her … even on bad days.

I saw a website that featured the milestones of infants.  I copied the table referring to the 3rd month and boy was I glad to know that Marga was able to do everything!  Well, even if she didn’t I would still say that she did – di ba  doting daddy nga?!

Too bad I can’t post pictures of her yet since our landline/internet connection is taking ages to be transferred.  Grrrrr!

Anyway, that’s all for now.

   The 3rd Month

Physical
Mental
Language
Social
  • can stretch limbs all the way out
  • can roll back to side
  • holds head up to search
  • plays with hands
  • can hold rattle longer
  • swipes with arms
  • can briefly bear weight on legs
  • learns cause and effect
  • discovers hands & feet
  • likes detailed high-contrast images
  • begins extended vowel sounds
  • starts to laugh
  • has different cries for different needs
  • makes eye contact
  • smiles at faces
  • knows difference between parents and strangers
  • stops crying when you come in the room

 

Responses

  1. I’m glad that my blog/s inspired you to talk about Marga.(blush) See, it’s ok to be a doting daddy! There’s nothing wrong with that. 🙂 It’s different when someone blogs about his or her child. You somehow feel the funny smile and the twinkle in the eyes of the parent blogger…unless of course, the blog is about the kids being called to the principal’s office! ha ha! O, next time you write about the 10 things that Marga misses from Manila ha! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

