Posted by: Leap of Faith | September 5, 2006

Nice to read your comments


Most of the time, before I start work, I try to go to Yahoo 360 and update it for special things that have happend to me during the past days.  Blogging is something I never thought I would enjoy doing.  For one, I never thought of myself as someone who enjoyed writing short stories and all.  Instead, blogging is something I think my wife will enjoy doing especially once we get our internet connection at home.

If you notice my blogsite, there is a small area which shows the number of times this site was visited.  It is always a pleasant surprise to see this number growing.  I guess that only means there are actually people out there reading what I’m writing.  The only problem with the statistic is that I have no idea who is actually reading my personal sharings. 

I got a message in my email this morning advising me that someone has commented on my blog.  Of course I was excited to see who it was.  Previously, I received some encouraging comments from my dear friends, Peachy and Allan, and my sis-in-law turned Malibu babe, Rina.  I was wondering who among the three has left the new message.  To my surprise, it was my dear cousin-in-law, Weng, who I just found out maintains her own personal blog in Friendster.

All of the four people I mentioned above have their own personal blogs.  Allan and Rina have, like me, just recently started to blog their own personal experiences in the US.  It is really an interesting read and something I can relate too since we are all going through similar experiences of having to adjust to a new place.

The blog of Peachy and Weng are more professionally done – enough to make you feel insecure and decide to just discontinue your own blog site Image.  I’d like to link their sites to mine so other people reading this amateurish site can be entertained.  However, I am so poor with all these techie stuff that I don’t know how to do it.  Peachy and Weng, please feel free to tell me how to go about it.

Being away from family and friends can really make you depressed – especially due to the lack of interaction.  However, I am not affected by this since I know that somewhere out there people still do want to keep in touch.

Thank you all for taking time to read on our adventures.  It’s really great to know that you are still out there for us…  whether you choose to be a silent reader or want to make those short “whispers” (Peachy, sounds familiar?) that encourages us to go on. 

Please tell me if you have your own blogsites so Pinky and I can also read what’s happening to your own lives. 

Thanks again and until the next blog…

 

 

 

  

Responses

  1. If you’d call me that more often (the “sis-in-law-turned-Malibu-babe” part), I wouldn’t mind droppin’ by each time to leave a comment on your blog. Hey, I’d even promote it! Haha! 🙂 Glad you’ve been updating regularly. I actually was ready to post a new one when I accidentally closed the window and couldn’t retrieve my work. It’s a sign that I should stop! Haha! Kidding, I will update soon! 🙂

  2. Wow, special mention ako! 🙂 Thanks for the flattering comment. I’m actually blushing right now. Hee hee. Do you still need help on “linking”? I’ll email you how. Ha ha. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

