Posted by: Leap of Faith | August 1, 2006

Starting to feel like home


After almost a month, our shipment from Manila finally arrived yesterday.  I have been praying for this to arrive before I leave for Manila and thankfully it did.  The Movers called me up at 7:00 am to tell me that they will be delivering my things that day.  Of course, I was shocked since I did not ask permission from my office if I could take the half-day off.  To make things worse, I had so many pending items in the office that going on half-day leave means a lot. What do I care!  I just want to see that my things are complete and in still in good condition.

All our boxes arrived safely.  Except for our favorite wooden day bed (which Pinky and I bought in Vigan) everything survive with just minor damages and scratches.  The right arm rest of our day bed, however, was broken but we were advised that this will be covered by insurance. 

Seeing all our things there made me feel like almost being at home. I guess the only thing missing now is my beautiful wife and lovely children.  I know I sound like a broken record but you don’t know how much I look forward to having my family around.

Anyway, just nine more days before I am finally reunited again… yipee!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

