Posted by: Leap of Faith | January 27, 2006

Count Down


I finally signed my contract last 19Jan06 and was able to formally advise my bosses about our decision to take-on this new opportunity overseas.  I had a nice chat with Gigi (SVP – HSBC), who was very supportive of our decision to move to KSA.  Of course, she also had some concerns regarding the “major” adjustments that we will have to go through… especially for Pinky and the boys.  I have never seen her go through the internet so quickly to do a personal research on the place.  But I had to warn her though that there wasn’t really anything interesting about Dammam on the internet.  She agreed with me.

That afternoon was really quite emotional for me.  A part of me was very excited that everything is finally official and that I didn’t have to hide anymore the excitement that I felt with this new opportunity.  However, another part of me was starting to feel sad especially since I will have to temporarily leave my “family” for the last ten years. 

I remember when I was only starting in HSBC back in 1995.  I couldn’t imagine that there were actually people who worked there for more than 10 years!  It’s now 2006 and I have been working for the Bank for the last 10 years too! Time really flies so fast… Thank God though for giving me lots of pleasant memories with HSBC that I can bring to Dammam.

Effective 20Feb06 I close this chapter of my life and move on to the next…  I continue to pray that God will give me more pleasant memories from this next chapter in my life.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

