Posted by: Leap of Faith | December 21, 2005

Finally…


I finally received news that my visa has arrived.  They tried contacting me yesterday to schedule a meeting.  However, I have been doing so many things in the office lately that I failed to return the call of Daphne (person handling my visa application).   Anyway, Ton Martin, my soon-to-be partner, will meet up with me tomorrow so we can go together to Daphne to discuss our contract.

After a long wait, I don’t believe my papers are actually here.  I guess it was good that our papers didn’t come as fast as we expected.  At least the excitement of our move to KSA died down a little bit and made us really think about all the pros and cons of this opportunity. 

I must say that this move is actually a bit nerve wracking.  For some reason a number of people (i.e. my mom, my mother-in-law and my PL) have been praying that things wont push through.  Do they know something that we don’t?   Hmmm, hope we don’t regret this  :  )

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

